Calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2017/2018 SESSION

S/N Activities Days/Dates
1 First Semester Lectures Begins for ND 1, HND 1, & HND 11 Monday 6th November 2017
2 Registration of New Students Continues Monday 6th November 2017
3 Lectures Begins for fresh Students(ND 1, ND 11, HND 1 & HND 11 Monday 13th November 2017
4 Clearance & issuing of Admission Letters Monday 15th November 2017
5 Orientation for fresh Students Friday 26th November 2017
6 Academic Board Meeting Thursday 1st February 2018
7 Council Meeting Friday 2nd February 2018
8 Matriculation Ceremony Saturday 17th March 2018
9 First Semester Lectures Ends Friday 23rd March 2018
10 Easter Break Friday 13th – Monday 16th April 2018
11 Intensive Lecture Continues for ND 1 & HND 1 Tuesday 17th April 2018
12 Students Fee Clearance Tuesday 17th – Thursday 19th April 2018
13 Revision for ND 1 & HND 1 Monday 23rd – Friday 27th April 2018
14 Revision for ND 11 & HND 11 Monday 23rd – Friday 27th April 2018
15 First Semester Exams ND I & HND II Tuesday 1st – Friday 11th May 2018
16 First Semester Exams ND II & HND I Monday 14th – Friday 25th May 2018
17 First Semester Ends Friday 25th May 2018
18 Second Semester Starts Monday 4th June 2018
19 Second Semester Lectures Begins Monday 14th – Friday 25th May 2018
20 Academic Board Meeting Wednesday 6th June 2018
21 Council Meeting Thursday 7th June 2018
22 Orientation for I.T Students Monday 9th July 2018
23 Students Week Wednesday 11th – Friday 13th July 2018
24 Revision Monday 14th – Monday 16th – Friday 20th July 2018
25 Second Semester Exams ND I & HND I Monday 13th Aug – Friday 17th Aug 2018
26 Second semester exams NDII & HNDII Monday 20th Aug – Friday 31st Aug 2018
27 Project Defense Monday 3rd Sept – 14th Sept 2018
28 Long Vacation Begins Wednesday 17th Oct 2018
29 Long Vacation Ends Sunday 4th Nov 2018
30 Next Academic Session Begins Monday 5th Nov 2018